Cossak song – Love Song

leave-to-grownups-copy-2

I wouldn’t want to be a Cossack headed for that Palestine Road
Thinking about what’s written in the Word of God
About the things that he’s foretold
No, I wouldn’t want to be there, down Jerusalem way
No, I wouldn’t want to be there, headed for my grave
I wouldn’t want to march with the comrades when they enter Israel Headed straight into the fiery wrath of God
And finding no escape from, well,
I wouldn’t want to be there, down Jerusalem way
No, I wouldn’t want to be there, headed for my grave
Now if I was in the Red Army, I think I’d take a permanent leave

I’d humble my heart and I’d ask the Lord
To take me with your church when it leaves
‘Cause I wouldn’t want to be there, down Jerusalem way
No, I wouldn’t want to be there, headed for my grave
Well it won’t be long till we see it happen just like old Ezekiel said

Kommentera

